Frequently ask questions for Nero DVD Player subscription and billing

In general, your subscriptions are managed by Microsoft. You can check the official document from Microsoft: Manage a Microsoft subscription.

We listed some frequently asked questions below:

Q1: I would like to trial the subscription features before I pay. How to do it? Will I be billed?
You will not be billed in your free trial phase.
The free version comes with a watermark that appears when you play the main video. You can remove the watermark during the free 7-day trial for a full viewing experience and access to all features.

Q2: How do I cancel my subscription?
If you subscribed via your Microsoft account, you must cancel your subscription through your Microsoft account.
In order to cancel your subscription, please follow the following steps:

  1. Go to Services & subscriptions and sign in with the Microsoft account you used to purchase your subscription. It’s important to use that account.

  2. Find your subscription and select Manage. If you don’t see Manage, but see Turn on recurring billing instead, this means your subscription will expire on the date shown and you don’t need to do anything else.

  3. On the next page, select Cancel (or it might say Upgrade or Cancel, depending on your subscription type).

  4. Scroll through and follow the instructions on the page to proceed with cancellation.

    To view the complete cancellation policy, see Microsoft Store Terms of Sale.

Q3: Does deleting the application cancel my subscription?
No, uninstalling an app will not automatically stop your subscription. You must cancel your subscription to end it. If you uninstall the app without canceling your subscription, you will still be charged. If an app you’ve purchased a subscription for is removed (discontinued completely) from Microsoft Store, your future subscription will be automatically canceled but past subscriptions will not be refunded.

If you have more questions, please contact us at support@nero.com.

Nero KnowHow 00240

(Visited 31,393 times, 6 visits today)

Frequently ask questions for subscription and billing – Android

In general, your subscriptions are managed by Google. You can check the official document from Google:
https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/7018481?co=GENIE.Platform%3DAndroid&hl=en
We listed some frequently asked questions below:

Q1: I would like to trial the subscription features before I pay. How to do it? Will I be billed if I cancelled subscription in free trial phase?
If ‘3-day Free Trial’ is available for your subscription product, just clicking ‘Buy Now’ will start your subscription immediately and you will not be billed in your free trial phase. If you want to cancel your trial before be billed, you need to cancel the subscription at least 24-hours before your renewal date.

Q2: How do I cancel my subscription?
If you subscribed via one of your Android mobile apps, you must cancel your subscription through the Play Store.
In order to cancel your subscription, please follow the following steps:
1. Launch the Play Store app on your Android device
2. Tap on the Menu button in the top left of the screen
Google subscription_1
3. Tap on Subscriptions
mobile-my subscription
4.Tap Nero Streaming Player Pro VIP subscription. Below is a test example screen shot:
my subscription
5. Tap Cancel Subscription. Screenshot_20190806-221016
6. It will pop up a confirmation dialog. Tap Cancel Subscription again
mobile-cancel subscription-confirm

Alternatively, you cancel your Google Play subscription online without an Android device by following these steps:
1. Log in to Google
2. Go to https://play.google.com/store/account/subscriptions
web-my subscription
3. Find the subscription you want to cancel.
4. Click Manage.
web-my subscription-manage
Note that if you follow these steps and only see options to re-subscribe, that means that you had already canceled your subscription.
5. Click Cancel subscription

Q3: Does deleting the app cancel my subscription?
No, uninstalling an app will not automatically stop your subscription. You must cancel your subscription to end your subscription. If you uninstall the app without canceling your subscription, you will still be charged. If an app you’ve purchased a subscription for is removed (discontinued completely) from Google Play, your future subscription will be automatically canceled but past subscriptions will not be refunded.

Q4: Where can I manage my subscription?
Being in control of your subscription is really easy! To view, end or cancel your subscription, follow these steps:
1. Open the Google Play Store app on your Android device
2. Tap the Menu button
3. Tap Account
4. Tap Subscriptions
5. Tap the ‘Nero Streaming Player Pro VIP subscription’
Here you can:
1. View your subscription details, including renewal date and price
2. Cancel your subscription. If you cancel, your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle

If you have more questions, please contact us at support@nero.com

Nero KnowHow 00199

(Visited 1,038 times, 1 visits today)

Frequently ask questions for subscription and billing – iOS

In general, your subscriptions are managed by Apple. You can check the official document from Apple:
https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039

We listed some frequently asked questions below:
Q1: I would like to trial the subscription features before I pay. How to do it? Will I be billed if I cancelled subscription in free trial phase?
If ‘3-day Free Trial’ is available for your subscription product, just clicking ‘Buy Now’ will start your subscription immediately and you will not be billed in your free trial phase. If you want to cancel your trial before be billed, you need to cancel the subscription at least 24-hours before your renewal date.

Q2: How do I end my trial?
To end your trial on iOS, follow these steps:
1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad
2. Tap your name at the top of the screen
3. Tap iTunes & App Store
4. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen
5. Tap View Apple ID – you may be asked to sign in
6. Tap Subscriptions
7. Tap the ‘Nero Streaming Player Pro’ subscription
8. Tap Cancel Subscription to end the trial – you can continue to use the subscription features until the trial period is over.
Nero Streaming Player Pro will keep a spot for you on the mat any time if you change your mind!

Q3: Does deleting the app cancel my subscription?
No, deleting the app does not cancel your subscription. If you really want to leave Nero Streaming Player Pro and want to cancel your subscription, please follow the steps of Q5  to cancel your subscription first.

Q4: Where can I manage my subscription?
Being in control of your subscription is really easy!

To view, change or cancel your subscription on iOS, follow these steps:
1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad
2. Tap your name at the top of the screen
3. Tap iTunes & App Store
4. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen
5. Tap View Apple ID – you may be asked to sign in
6. Tap Subscriptions
7. Tap the ‘Nero Streaming Player Pro’ subscription

Here you can:
1. View your subscription details, including renewal date and price
2. Choose a different subscription, which will start at the end of the current billing cycle
3. Cancel your subscription. If you cancel, your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle

Q5: How to change and cancel my subscription?
To cancel the automatic renewal of your subscription, follow these steps:
1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad
2. Tap your name at the top of the screen
3. Tap iTunes & App Store
4. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen
6. Tap View Apple ID – you may be asked to sign in
7. Tap Subscriptions
8. Tap the ‘Nero Streaming Player Pro’ subscription
9. Tap Cancel Subscription to end the automatic renewal. If you cancel, your subscription will stop at the end of the current billing cycle.

If you have more questions, please contact us at support@nero.com

Nero KnowHow 00197

(Visited 943 times, 1 visits today)